UoH enters into MoU with SPPU

An MoU to host the disaster recovery centre of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) was signed on 9 June 2018 in the presence Prof. P. Appa Rao,...

Aparna Rayaprol to speak on international education in Australia

Sociologist at University of Hyderabad, Prof. Aparna Rayaprol has been invited as an expert on internationalization of education to speak at Deakin...

UoH Faculty visits Royal Society London

Dr. Pratap Kollu, Assistant Professor at Centre for Advanced Studies in Electronics Science and Technology (CASEST), School of Physics was invited...

Jyothi Basu selected for BSRS 2018

Mr. Jyothi Basu R, a Ph.D. scholar at the Centre for Human Rights, School of Social Sciences, University of Hyderabad has been invited to...

Ruma Kumari selected for BSRS 2018

Ms Ruma Kumari, a Ph.D. scholar at the School of Economics, University of Hyderabad has been invited to participate in the Bergen Summer Research...

Srinivas Naik from UoH selected at IIIT, Raipur

Dr. N. Srinivas Naik is selected as Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering department at IIIT Naya Raipur. Dr. Naik received Ph.D. degree in Computer Science from School of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Hyderabad in 2017 under the...

read more

Thahir Jamal to present paper in Switzerland

Thahir Jamal, a Ph.D. scholar at the School of Humanities, University of Hyderabad has been invited to present a paper at the Young South Asia Scholars Meet (Y-SASM) to be held at Zürich, Switzerland from 15th to 17th June 2018. The three day conference is centered on...

read more

है.वि.वि. के पूर्व-छात्र डॉ. जी कुमार स्वामी रंगमंच कला के क्षेत्र में योगदान के लिए तेलंगाना सरकार द्वारा राज्य स्तरीय पुरस्कार से सम्मानित

2 जून को तेलंगाना सरकार ने तेलंगाना राज्य गठन समारोह के अवसर पर तेलंगाना के प्रतिष्ठित हस्तियों को विभिन्न क्षेत्रों में उनके योगदान के लिए सम्मानित किया. है.वि.वि. के पूर्व-छात्र (एस.एन. संकाय से एम.पी.ए., पी.एच.डी.) डॉ. जी. कुमार स्वामी को रंगमंच कला के क्षेत्र में...

read more

आं.प्र. केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय के सलाहकार के रूप में हैदराबाद विश्वविद्यालय

मा.सं.वि.मं. ने सूचित किया है कि आंध्र-प्रदेश केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय की स्थापना अनंतपुर जिले के जंतरालु ग्राम में की जाएगी. यह भी तय किया गया है कि हैदराबाद केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय (UoH)) केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम-2009 में संशोधन प्रभावी होने तक विश्वविद्यालय की...

read more

Shashi Kumar invited to present paper in UK

Shashi Kumar G K, PhD Research Scholar in Translation Studies from the Centre for Applied Linguistics and Translation Studies, School of Humanities, University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been invited to United Kingdom to participate and present his research paper in an...

read more

Retinal Cell Therapy using Induced pluripotent stem cells

The University of Hyderabad (UoH) organized a distinguished lecture by Professor Masayo Takahashi Project Leader, Laboratory for Retinal Regeneration, RIKEN Centre for Developmental Biology, Kobe, Japan titled “Retinal Cell Therapy using Induced pluripotent stem...

Delegation form University of North Texas visits

University of North Texas, Dean, Prof. Costas Tsatsoulis and Prof. Ashok Mago visited the University of Hyderabad (UoH) on September 8, 2017 to discuss a possible collaboration and exchange programmes. They interacted with Vice-Chancellor Prof. Appa Rao Podile, Pro...

Research Scholars of UoH complete the Erasmus programme

Three PhD Research Scholars Keerthana Kapiley, Seema Prasad Gorur, and Lekhnath S Pathak visited top European Universities as a part of Erasmus Plus, Global Student Mobility Program. These research scholars are under the supervision of Prof. Ramesh Kumar Mishra, Head...

Ruma Kumari selected for BSRS 2018

Ms Ruma Kumari, a Ph.D. scholar at the School of Economics, University of Hyderabad has been invited to participate in the Bergen Summer Research School 2018 on “Global Challenges” held at University of Bergen, Norway from 11th to 21st June 2018. The Bergen Summer...

Jolly Thomas awarded the Indian Prize for Logic

Jolly Thomas, PhD Philosophy alumnus (2016) from the University of Hyderabad has been awarded the Bimal Krishna Matilal Prize for Logic for 2018. The 2018 B.K. Matilal prize, typically awarded biennially has gone to Dr. Thomas for his paper: “Developing Metalogic to...

UoH Calendar Picture Contest: VOTE NOW


  • All Categories
    Specific Categories

Your email here::



Public Relations Officer
University of Hyderabad
Prof. CR Rao Road, Gachibowli


In an attempt to save paper, University of Hyderabad has decided to go online with its newsletter. All happenings on the campus will henceforth find mention on UOH HERALD.

Share Buttons

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponShare on Tumblr
Powered By Indic IME